Monday, 11 August 2008 05:19

What is the difference between Archiving and Trashing an Article?

Written by 
Rating
(0 votes)

When you Archive an Article, the content is put into a state which removes it from your site as published content. The Article is still available from within the Control Panel and can be retrieved for editing or republishing purposes. Trashed Articles are just one step from being permanently deleted but are still available until you Remove them from the Trash Manager. You should use Archive if you consider an Article important, but not current. Trash should be used when you want to delete the content entirely from your site and from future search results.

Read 324404 times Last modified on Monday, 11 August 2008 05:19
Super User

Posuere ornare vulputate sit erat ad et quam in. Nonummy dignis sim suspe disse tincidunt diam sit ipsum potenti leo malesuada amet sociis nascetur vestibulum varius. Posuere ornare vulputate sit erat ad et quam in. Nonummy dignis sim suspe disse tincidunt diam sit ipsum potenti leo malesuada amet sociis nascetur vestibulum varius.

Website: www.bobcummings.tv
More in this category: How do I remove an Article? »

208955 Comments

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.